Patient Experience

OrthoLazer centers deliver a level of care that consistently exceeds patient expectations.

“This has been an awesome experience. The staff are phenomenal and super caring. I had my neck done and it was very successful. I even had my plantar fasciitis handled. I have suffered for 3 years and this has been the only thing to help me walk.”

0 %
Patients pleased with quality of care.
0 %
Patients would return for treatment for another body part.
0 %
Patients happy with their results.
0 %
Patients felt comfortable and at ease during treatments.

Soft Tissue

It's truly a miracle.

"A miracle!!! I’ve suffered many years from bursitis in my right hip. Injections every 3 mo. The problem with the injection, it would wear off in 2 months. For that month I would be in horrible pain. This treatment is a life saver. After 10 treatments, there isn’t any pain and I can put my right sock on without pain. I can lift my leg into the car without any help. I can walk without limping. It’s truly a miracle."

Marsha C.

Feb 15, 2022

Arthritis Pain

Life Changing.

"OrthoLazer has been life changing for me. I have arthritis in my knee and before going for treatments I struggled with pain and a lot of inflamation for years and I had not found much relief along the way. I wasn’t able to walk much at all without the inflammation causing terrible pressure in my leg, even grocery shopping and just standing in line was a struggle. My doctor told me about this new technology and I decided to give it a try since cortisone shots weren’t working any longer. It’s pretty new and there are very few facilities around the country and we are lucky enough to have one in Franklin, WI. I finished the treatments on my knee in June and I am SO happy. There was no pain or side effects from the treatments, just a ton less pain and inflammation and a lot more ROM! It’s now 6 months later and I no longer dread going grocery shopping and I am able to go for long walks and workout again without the constant pressure and pain! I would highly recommend it for anyone with arthritis!!! It really is amazing!"

Sharon P.

Dec 27, 2021

Surgical Recovery

Highly recommend.

"Great results following total knee replacement surgery. Having gone through the same thing 3 years ago with my other knee without this treatment, the recovery has been easier and with better pain and inflammation management. Highly recommend!"

Rick L.

Mar 18, 2022

Sports Injury

The Right Move.

"I’m an endurance runner that’s had his fair share of injuries. I’ve pulled and torn my hamstrings multiple times. Needless to say, recovery time is months for me now. I was referred to OrthoLazer by Orthopedics Associates. It was definitely the right move. I had multiple treatments that truly helped my recovery. The treatments on my right hamstring were so effective, I plan on doing the same for my left. In addition to simply feeling better, the facility itself was professional and efficient. The staff were quite knowledgeable, and the longest I ever had to wait to be seen was 2 minutes tops. Great operation, and would strongly recommend to athletes with chronic injuries."

K. S.

Feb 27, 2022

All Testimonials

Cynthia S.
13:02 29 Nov 22
Awesome results on both my hips after completing the first course of treatments! Everyone in the office has been over the top helpful as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is struggling with pain… worth every penny!
Jeff K.
00:22 29 Nov 22
Excellent facility and Staff
Ken F.
21:04 21 Nov 22
Ortholazer helped to drastically reduce swelling. Very convenient, quick,and easy.
Darlene A.
18:33 21 Nov 22
Very courteous and helpful with all questions. Did everything in a timely manner.
Maria M.
19:03 19 Nov 22
I had a great experience at Ortho Lazer and I feel it has helped with the healing process after having a total knee replacement. Everyone has been friendly, professional and answered all of my questions. Would definitely recommend Ortho Lazer!
Janice P.
17:09 19 Nov 22
Great service, very easy to make an appointment very clean and organized office and treatment rooms friendly staff.
Susie C.
18:48 17 Nov 22
I can’t say enough about adding this therapy to post-op knee replacement. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful. My tech, Madison, made my sessions informative and enjoyable. After completing six treatments my pain and swelling was reduced and I feel my range of motion increased. Thank you.
Mary B.
14:13 16 Nov 22
Good. Better recovery
Roger P.
01:16 16 Nov 22
Everyone one at the Lazer clinic were prompt, helpful and did a great job. I was very pleased with the results.
Teresa J.
21:44 15 Nov 22
I was treated with Achilles tendonitis and plantar fasciitis, both quite painful and bothersome. After my full treatment regimen I can honestly say I am 90% better. Well worth the time and money! Especially wonderful staff to include both reception and technicians. They kept me informed, and what to expect, in a professional manner!
Michele L.
21:45 14 Nov 22
Staff was friendly and informative. Always felt better after my visit!
James H.
16:18 14 Nov 22
Everyone was extremely kind and to the point. All were very well versed at their profession. Very nice experience and would recommend.
Bill E.
14:48 12 Nov 22
I had laser treatments after my hip replacement surgery. The incision left very little scarring.
Stacy P.
20:37 11 Nov 22
Very pleasant organization & personal were great.My pain has been reduced and I am able to use my hand more since getting treatments.
Jazmine N.
21:08 07 Nov 22
I’ve had a great experience here! I had ACL surgery two weeks ago and my knee feels fantastic. I have never had surgery before but my AT and PT are very impressed with how quickly and smoothly my healing process is going. I don’t have anything to compare this too, but I feel laser therapy has significantly helped my recovery process. The staff is also phenomenal and extremely friendly, I had a great experience here.
Robert W.
14:05 04 Nov 22
The Lazer services were recommended for after surgery treatment. It was well worth the price and definitely sped up my recovery. I would recommend them to anyone having surgery where lazer treatment can expedite recovery.
Michelle M.
12:49 04 Nov 22
I had my doubts and was very sceptic if this could work. After 6 visits, the pain and swelling decreased and the range of motion increased! I will be going back for for other joints that are problematic. As someone with Fibromyalgia, I highly recommend this option for pain treatment.
Carol F.
14:15 02 Nov 22
I had my left knee replaced for a second time and was concerned about the pain and amount of time it was going to take to recover. I’m happy to teport the recovery was quick and the pain was a lot less than my first knee replacement. I attribute this to the Lazer treatments I received at Ortho Lazer. The staff was friendly and my sessions all went great. Thanks Ortho Lazer.
Cindy V.
18:12 29 Oct 22
The lazer treatments helped make my rotator cuff surgery recovery go well with minimal pain. Appointments were easy to make and the staff was kind and professional.
Mario R. M.
18:23 26 Oct 22
I was out of sorts with lateral epicondylitis in both elbows. Dr. Jamie Edwards referred me to OrthoLazer as my last option before seeking surgery. Glad I opted for lazer treatment as it has helped tremendously. Night and day. Thank you to all the OrthoLazer folks. They are all amazing!
Jeffery B.
16:42 22 Oct 22
Well maintained facility, friendly knowledgeable staff, appointments were easy to schedule, treatment results met my expectations. I would return if further treatment is necessary.
haley J.
17:44 21 Oct 22
I recently had shoulder surgery and was presented with the option of having laser therapy during my recovery. I had never heard of laser therapy post surgery. Although I have nothing to compare it to, I feel like the laser therapy helped with my overall stiffness and discomfort. On the days that I had my appointment, and the day after, my shoulder felt looser and more comfortable. I’m also surprised at how good my scars look at only 2 weeks post op! Based off of my experience, I do believe that OrthoLazer sped up the overall healing process and made these first couple of weeks much less painful. Also, all of the staff were super conversational, kind, and motivational which is a good atmosphere to be around during recovery. I would highly recommend OrthoLazer for anyone post op!
Christina W.
19:31 20 Oct 22
This was the easiest therapy I received for my frozen shoulder. The location is easy to get to and park, the staff are friendly and efficient, I was treated punctually, the office and treatment rooms are clean and comfortable, the treatment itself is painless and easy (just sit still and let the laser do its thing), and best of all, I believe this therapy, along with PT, is contributing to improvement of my condition. I would definitely recommend this therapy as a complement/adjunct to PT and home exercises.
John M.
18:45 16 Oct 22
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Treatments on time and Matt answered all my questions. Thanks.
Sonja C.
17:37 11 Oct 22
Very pleased with the treatments.I had a previous knee replacement without OrthoLazer treatment and feel I’m further ahead in healing & mobility with this knee using the laser in addition to the PT.The staff were extremely knowledgeable and outgoing. I would recommend OrtholLazer to anyone having knee replacement surgery.
Lee J.
14:31 11 Oct 22
My experience was very good ! Everyone was very helpful and kind! I feel it helped my healing process and I am going to do the ortholazer treatments after my R knee surgery that’s coming up in November!
Rick E
23:31 07 Oct 22
I had rotator cuff repair and so far it is going well. I had 6 Laser treatments in the first 3 weeks after surgery. Physical therapist says that my early recovery was better than expected.
Lisa L.
19:08 07 Oct 22
i was very happy with the procedures done and the staff. I feel like it sped up my recovery time.
David A.
13:51 05 Oct 22
First time in. Impressed all the way around. Definitely coming back for more.
Laurie K.
19:31 03 Oct 22
On the recommendation of my husband’s orthopedic surgeon, he scheduled 6 sessions after his knee replacement surgery. The staff in Franklin was friendly and very professional. His swelling, pain and bruising was greatly reduced. The results from the treatments were very positive.
Nancy V.
14:45 01 Oct 22
After completing 6 Lazer treatments at OrthoLazer after my total hip replacement I could not be happier and more pleased with my results. Staff was incredible in answering all my questions and always friendly. Facility was easy to find. Appointments were prompt. I would and will recommend to anyone wanting a way to decrease swelling and improve wound healing. I didn’t know what to expect as an outcome but I feel I am weeks ahead in my healing . Thank you OrthoLazer Milwaukee.
Scott P.
21:00 29 Sep 22
Partaking in OrthoLazer treatments following a total knee placement was a very wise decision on my part. I did my research about the process and outcomes experienced by other individuals. I have been very pleased with the results. I firmly believe that the OrthoLazer treatments not only quickly reduced my swelling and general discomfort as a result of the surgery but significatly reduced my recovery time.The facility and its staff are welcoming and professional. The procedures were clearly explained. I was always made to feel comfortable and encouraged to ask questions if necessary.I highly recommend OrthoLazer to anyone experiencing joint discmfort/pain.
Dianne C.
20:35 29 Sep 22
Very satisfying result on shoulders. Doing things ie: reaching and lifting I haven’t done for years. Staff couldn’t be more friendly and professional. Highly recommend.
N A.
19:32 25 Sep 22
Fantastic results with incredible employees! Highly recommend to anyone.
Luanne H.
23:53 24 Sep 22
Very friendly staff.Appointments ran on schedule.Definitely benefited from Lazer treatment – reduced pain & inflammation and increased range of motion
janet B.
18:30 22 Sep 22
The staff at Ortho Lazer were very professional and accommodating. The treatments were enjoyable due to the friendliness of the clinicians.
Patrick M.
23:20 20 Sep 22
The staff was very friendly and courteous. Between the treatments and physical therapy excersises my neck and shoulder discomfort was greatly reduced. I would strongly recommend investigating OrthoLazer as a treatment option.
Lou B
21:36 20 Sep 22
Such a great atmosphere. The staff are very warm and welcoming. My treatment on my shoulder after surgery helped me tremendously with lessening my pain. I’d recommend Ortho to everyone.
Marsha N.
14:25 18 Sep 22
Referred by my orthopedic surgeon which made me a believer of this treatment after surgery. After one month, swelling and pain is majorly decreased. I am on my way to 100 % healing thanks to Ortholazer!
Carol N.
17:58 16 Sep 22
Totally 5 star service from the kind, knowledgeable employees. My experience was prompt, quick, painless, appointments and I really think the lazer treatments sped up my healing process with diminished pain and less scarring.
Sherrill M.
22:49 15 Sep 22
Great experience after knee surgery…reducing swelling and pain. Staff is very knowledgeable and caring.
Gary S.
19:26 15 Sep 22
My 2nd experience at ORTHO/LAZER for the treatment for my neuropathy has given me good results so far,only time will tell.
Laura M.
02:57 15 Sep 22
I have gluteus medius tears and a partial labral tear. I went to OrthoLazer after getting no relief from a cortisone shot. After a few visits, I noticed a slight difference in my pain and stiffness. I am done with my 12 visits and intend to keep going. I believe it has helped to reduce my inflammation. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I don’t think I ever waited longer than 5 minutes for an appointment.If you’re trying to avoid surgery or heal more quickly after surgery, I highly recommend their services.
Erin U.
15:04 14 Sep 22
Very pleased, took away the pain, gave me quite a lot more flexibility, & the scare looks very good for less than 2 months out, my Physical therapist is very impressed with the outcome.
Bonnie D.
16:03 12 Sep 22
Pleasant staff and the treatments definitely sped up my recovery from TKR.
J C.
11:41 10 Sep 22
My mother had hip replacement surgery two weeks prior to her first laser appointment. After two sessions her bruising went away and she felt significant better after the 3rd. Highly recommend!
Kira K.
23:09 07 Sep 22
Our experience was fantastic! Everyone was delightful and we never waited to get in! Great location, fantastic staff! Very knowledgeable!
Kristi T.
16:15 06 Sep 22
I recently used Ortho Lazer post a knee replacement. The staff, Monae and Cade, were wonderful. Monae always explained everything to me. She was very compassionate, attentive and her bedside mannerism was super. I would highly recommend Ortho Lazer. I believe it truly helped with blood circulation, swelling, bruising and healing. Thank you Monae and Cade.
Voodude07
16:07 06 Sep 22
Good service. Always on time and easy.
Den G.
02:29 05 Sep 22
After 12 I am starting to have some pain relief. I intend to continue with some maintenance visits to see if my relief continues.
Bonnie R.
18:04 03 Sep 22
Communication and care was exceptional!
Lisa M.
22:37 01 Sep 22
Great experience. Everyone was so nice and it really helped by daughter with her foot!
Tundra S.
20:12 01 Sep 22
The Staff there is awesome. They are aways very kind there, they don’t act as if you are not there when you come in the door. There is aways a smile and a Goodmorning after wards, they are very helpful. I love it there.
Rick H.
22:27 31 Aug 22
I was very happy with my recent therapy. All the people were very professional any made me feel very comfortable.
Chris H.
21:45 31 Aug 22
This treatment really helped with my inflammation and swelling after surgery.I had 6 treatments and i going back for more once i start more physical therapy. Thanks your and i really do suggest everyone try this.
Jeff W.
19:42 31 Aug 22
Was impressed with the facility and all the colleges that worked there they all worked together to talk to you about the healing process had a total knee replacement and the Lazer therapy helped in the healing process took it to the next level of recovery and helped my healing process and made a big difference on pain management with reducing all the bruising and I noticed the difference almost right awayAlso tried the CBD cream at bedtime and noticed the positive affect on my sore areas right away and I would definitely recommend the Lazer therapy to my other friends and the cream alsoThis is really a life changing treatment making your recovery easier and better so you can get back to the things you really enjoyThanks again to the ortholazerOrthopedic Lazer center of Franklin Wisconsin on ballpark driveGreat job to all ……
Mike K.
21:14 29 Aug 22
The people were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone to receive this treatment after surgery to help with the healing and pain.
Kathleen K.
14:36 27 Aug 22
This has been my 3rd opportunity for different joint issues. Each time the staff has been very friendly and helpful. As they said these treatments have reduced my discomfort and shortened my recovery for these issues. I have rec’d treatments on both knees and my hip. At my age I don’t expect perfection but my activity has improved greatly and I easily can still enjoy the grandkids
John L.
20:48 25 Aug 22
I had total knee replacement surgery in July followed by 6 Lazar treatment. They really helped with the incision heal quickly. They helped reduce the scare tissue and helped reduce some of the pain. The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and answered all of my questions and concerns. Val
james N.
15:54 23 Aug 22
Great place to go for therapy treatment. Clean, friendly, affordable and most of all, excellent results. I would highly recommend anyone to pay a visit and get consultation to see if this would be best for you. I will not hesitate for return visits for myself. 😊
Roberta H.
15:00 23 Aug 22
I had six sessions after my knee replacement. Bruising vanished after first two treatments. I did have some swelling immediately after but within two days I had more flexibility in my leg and very little pain. After 6 sessions my flexibility is at 120 and straight leg at -11. I can’t wait to see how it may help my low back.
Mary M
21:45 21 Aug 22
The staff at OrthoLazer in Franklin is great! I am treated with kindness and respect from the moment I walk through the door until the time I leave. The treatment center is spotless and Clinicians always listen to my needs and answer any questions of concern.I have completed 12 treatments for a hip problem, and the pain and inflammation have lessened. I will continue with the maintenance treatments in the hopes that the pain will diminish further. Thank you for the great service that I receive each week!
Tony D.
19:42 18 Aug 22
Very nice people and very clean environment and very professional highly recommend
Evergreen G.
11:07 16 Aug 22
Staff was very friendly, appointments were always in-time, a well-run operation
Austin T.
01:47 16 Aug 22
The staff all across the board was absolutely great to work with as they were so accommodating to my busy schedule, and the treatment itself started decreasing the pain and inflammation in my knee by the 2nd or 3rd session. I am so pleased with how the treatment made me feel and would definitely recommend to anybody!
Mark H.
18:07 13 Aug 22
Staff is courteous and professional, little to no waiting for appointments.
Mary C.
15:55 12 Aug 22
Best thing I could have done for my aftercare from knee replacement surgery. Everyone was incredibly friendly and explained things so well. I felt results after a few treatments.
Janiene S.
13:53 12 Aug 22
Everything went very well the treatments went faster and did wonders for my ankle
Steve K.
17:52 08 Aug 22
Staff is friendly , knowledgeable , and professional . Treatments are extremely effective and expedite healing while reducing stiffness .
Diane A.
17:41 03 Aug 22
The treatment is excellent and the staff is friendly and accommodating. I would recommend OrthoLazer to anyone who has surgery or any other issues.Thank youTom Augustine
Bob and Pat M.
14:13 02 Aug 22
Professional. Laser therapy has helped post total knee and to help heal foot ulcer.
B.J. W.
21:13 01 Aug 22
I have had great results from OrthoLazer Franklin. I had lazer on my knee and heel. I feel much better. Their staff is very friendly and professional. All great but love Alexis. I will be using them again in the future after my next knee replacement. Thank you OrthoLazer.
sam C.
13:43 01 Aug 22
My experience with Ortholazer was wonderful. The staff was friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone who needs laser therapy.
Susan P.
18:34 29 Jul 22
The staff was very friendly and informative. I am very pleased with the results of my treatments.
Claudia O.
14:57 27 Jul 22
Wonderful place to go to help ease your pain. The three ladies I met were terrific and very friendly. The facility was immaculate.I don’t like to see my sessions end.
Karen V.
22:18 26 Jul 22
I was very impressed with the facility and the Lazer technicians. I have great results with my six treatments and do not have to go to physical therapy. It would be nice if insurance would cover the cost, but it was worth the money and I would highly recommend these Lazer treatments.
Bill R.
21:36 26 Jul 22
I have a severely arthritic shoulder that needs replacing in the future. To try and alleviate some of the pain and buy some time before the shoulder is replaced, we tried a steroid injection with no noticeable improvement. After consulting with Dr. Pennington, he suggested trying Laser therapy. We both agreed laser therapy will not fix the shoulder but it may reduce the inflammation and pain level. After 12 sessions of laser therapy my pain level is reduced and I’m sleeping through the night! I was skeptical at first as how a treatment you can not feel can improve your life with pain relief but it has. I am so thankful that laser treatment was an option. I anticipate starting a maintenance treatment program in the near future. Thank you OrthoLazer and the wonderful staff who treated me!!
John T.
12:45 22 Jul 22
My hip bursa pain and my associated limp has been minimized. My comfort and sleeping has been improved but not totally fixed. I will use ortho laser again for tuneups, as needed.
Sue B.
00:49 22 Jul 22
Great location and service. If you are in pain and your current methods of treatnent are not alleviating your pain, the OrthoLazer at the Orthopedic Laser Center is another great option.
Lou Ann Z.
20:54 21 Jul 22
Excellent! Professional and Courteous Staff. Has helped my post op pain and healing immensely
Fun And G.
18:14 15 Jul 22
I have had nothing but fantastic results and I’m excited to come back for more areas to get done. The staff is very nice and friendly and informative. I highly recommend this if you’re having pain give it a shot you’ve got nothing to lose but pain.
Joanna M.
17:49 10 Jul 22
I was struggling with recovery because of foot swelling and severe toe numbness. I noticed a significant improvement in my symptoms after my third treatment. I completed treatment a week and a half later and I am convinced that treatment speed up my healing. OrthoLazer is definitely worth the cost.
Christine D.
21:59 08 Jul 22
The staff at OrthoLazer provided a great customer experience. The Lazer treatments really helped the healing process and If your doctor recommends it I encourage you to do it, you will notice the difference,
David H.
16:42 08 Jul 22
Clean environment. Super friendly professional staff from the receptionists to the Lazer operators.
Heather Y.
16:21 08 Jul 22
OrthoLazer does such a wonderful job with their post-op and chronic patients. They are knowledgeable, cheerful, encouraging, and completely professional. I can highly recommend this group!
Ray M.
16:01 08 Jul 22
Very professional. The providers actually care about you. The Lazer Therapy actually works to speed up healing.
Guy B.
18:38 04 Jul 22
Skeptical when I began the treatments for my neuropathy. Approximately half way through my twelve sessions I started noticing some improvement. All sessions now completed and I have about a 50% reduction in the tingling in my feet. Very happy and would recommend to others…
Robert T.
17:31 04 Jul 22
For some reason this under my Dads name.My name is Jennifer Phillips and I want to give this place 5 stars. Everyone was so personable and I also have had a quick recovery with pain from this experience
Mindy S.
12:56 27 Jun 22
The care at the Ortho Laser Center has been Outstanding! I had both hand and wrist pain from playing golf. The Lazer therapy stoped both my pain and stiffness. I highly recommend Lazer therapy.I would like to thank both Kory and Lori for all of the professional care during my Lazer therapy sessions!
Roger B.
18:53 25 May 22
I have been suffering from severe arthritis in my left shoulder for many years. I was told 3 years ago that I needed it replaced in order to continue working and participating in many sports that I love. I’ve been a Personal Trainer for 36 years and knowing full well what is required to recover from a shoulder replacement made it an absolute last resort with the amount of work that I would miss! I continued to work, workout and golf whenever possible and put up with the residual pain and discomfort which sometimes made it difficult to sleep. Last year a good friend from the medical community told me about Ortho lazer and how it just might give me some relief from my current situation with constant discomfort. After my initial visit, I couldn’t believe how much better my shoulder felt!! I couldn’t believe it!! I worked out harder the next day than I’ve been able to with hardly any discomfort! Unbelievable!! I kept working out harder AND golfing on the same day (which I could NEVER do) while receiving two OthoLazer treatments each week….it was miracle!! I continue to receive one maintenance laser treatment each week while I continue to exercise more intensely!! I’M GETTING STONGER AND LOVING LIFE!!! I can’t say enough about Kory and the AMAZING staff at OrthoLazer!!!!!! It’s life changing!!!!
Fred H.
18:04 23 May 22
I was most fortunate to have been referred here for postoperative treatments by my orthopedic hand surgeon. Extremely professional, competent and a friendly Team of Caregivers that answered my treatment questions! I experienced a significant reduction in general wrist stiffness as well as localized pain after just 3 treatments. I highly recommend the services of OrthoLazer!
Sara and Roy R.
12:27 20 May 22
This has been the BEST experience and alternative for my planters fasciitis.Pain free treatment!
S D.
16:10 29 Apr 22
I am beyond pleased to have been referred to have Lazer treatment from my doctor. From beginning to end the experience was incredible. All the dedicated employees goal was to always help me with my recovery. They all were very warm and welcoming through the whole process. I thank them all very much. I will always have them in mind if I need further treatments. I totally recommend them to anyone that needs Lazer therapy.
Lynn T.
21:24 26 Apr 22
I was having back issues/sciatic. I had the cold laser done in several sessions and my back ache felt like it just released. Amazing difference. I could hardly get up out of the bed or a chair without shooting pain and then it was just gone. I was very very satisfied with Fayetteville OrthoLazer. My Technician showed concern and was wonderful to work with.
Patricia E. M.
21:53 05 Apr 22
OrthoLaser is in my opinion the best place to go for any Joint, Back, Hip or any related pain. I’m so glad my Neurosurgeon referred me here. I have had the best care here and everyone is extremely compationate and knowledgeable. Thank you so much.
Isaac V.
14:47 16 Feb 22
Very clean and organized location. Practitioners have all been professional and knowledgeable. Noticed a difference after the first visit. On visit 4 my pain is almost gone. Treatment is fast and painless. Will make this my first stop for any pain in the future before trying medicine.
kathleen M.
14:46 20 Jan 22
Ortho laser has been a wounderful suprize. I had a lot of reservaations when first trying something so new and cutting edge. I have had amazing results in my shoulder sugery and neck injury recovery i have have an increase in my mobility and a hudge reduction in my pain level in just 6 visits. I was so impressed with the results i gave out gift cards to my family member who have had both long term ppain and one with an imjury. Both recieve great care and reduction in cronic pain and acute pain worth every penny!
Danielle R.
00:42 24 Dec 21
I have seen Kory for 5 or 6 treatments for plantar fasciitis. I went from experiencing pain every time I took a step to absolutely no pain at all. Kory was also very accommodating with getting me in for my appointments and really listened to my concerns. I would totally recommend OrthoLazer to anyone experiencing muscle/joint pain!
Caitlin C.
02:34 01 Dec 21
Katy and her team are amazing! 10/10 recommend!
Dawn S.
16:09 11 Nov 21
Amazing results…This was life changing treatment
Juliette D. B.
14:43 11 Aug 21
This definitely helps with Acl surgery and i do recommend trying it , very friendly staff and helpful.
Greg H.
22:18 01 Jul 21
Yes, I had doubts that this treatment would work on my knee pain. The Dr. prescribed it as the first treatment I should take prior to PT. How can something so easy and painless help knee pain I have been dealing with for months?After the first 2 treatments I saw no change. Then slowly every additional treatment started showing improvements. It works. It is quick. It is painless. It works.The staff at OrthoLazer are also great. They are easy to work with, caring, and listen to their patients.
Sally Jim Z.
18:57 01 Jul 21
really helps post surgery scare tissue and pain !!
Keith S.
18:00 01 Jul 21
Professional, educated, great communication, very clean facility.
Linda M.
11:04 23 Jun 21
My doctor recommended I try the ortholazer after some post op pain that did not ease up. I had limited mobility and burning pain in my foot. I wanted to avoid another surgery. I had trouble walking on on uneven ground. Even walking the dog would hurt. I completed 6 treatments and had a remarkable decrease in the pain. I continued on for 4 more, and I feel like I have been given a new lease on life. Kory has worked with me every step of the way to be sure we target the spots that gave me trouble. I would recommend this treatment to anyone with ongoing pain. It has made a huge difference in my mobility. The staff is great and helpful.
Kedra K.
20:35 27 May 21
This place is magnificent I had a total knee replacement! And the Lazer and Wand treatment has really helped , also great atmosphere friendly people Monet is excellent!
Kelsey M.
18:36 14 Apr 21
I am 6 months out from my laser treatment at OrthoLaser and I am still pain free! I have tried so many different things to help with my back pain but nothing has helped it like OrthoLaser. After a few sessions I started to notice improvement in my pain level and by the end of my 10th session I was experiencing no more back pain. I highly recommend! Also, I found the office and staff to be super safe with COVID protocols.
Anthony P.
13:54 12 Apr 21
Incredible service!
Patricia C.
22:26 01 Apr 21
My husband had Ortho Lazer treatments before and after hi recent shoulder surgery. It was great ! He has had shoulder surgery before and this time there was almost no real swelling after just a few days. the sessions afterwards left him with little pain at all. We would highly recommend this to anyone having major surgery. Leann And Kerry were Great. Thanks Again ! Dave & Patty
Beth G.
23:26 31 Mar 21
I was diagnosed with Carpal Tunnel in February 2021. My options were surgery or a series of laser treatments. I decided to try the laser treatments because surgery did not appeal to me. I had a total of 10 laser treatments at OrthoLazer on Monroe Ave with Kory. With each treatment I was greeted pleasantly by Shani at the front desk and I was brought back efficiently to the patient care room by Kory. She explained how the laser works and provided me with goggles to protect my eyes. The treatments were painless and quick. The office is kept very clean and after only a few treatments my pain level went from a 9/10 to a 4/10. By my final treatment I am overjoyed to share that I no longer have the pain and numbness in my hand and I am able to work with no downtime. I highly recommend this office!
Jerry R.
22:23 26 Mar 21
I had great relief on my shoulder and bicep and working with Leanne was a pleasure.. I would recommend this this facility to anyone looking for help recuperating from an injury. I believe it helped with the swelling and range of motion and I got great results, Thank you Leeann
Laurie M.
15:35 16 Mar 21
Recent rotator cuff surgery had me seek pain relief and healing benefits at OrthoLazer Portsmouth. The process and results did not disappoint. I believe the two pre-op visits followed by 6 post-op visits to OrthoLazer greatly reduced the pain/inflammation in my shoulder – so much so, that I did not need to take prescription meds and stopped over-the-counter pain relievers (ibuprofen/acetaminophen) after 7 days. LeeAnn and Kerri run a friendly, on-time center with Covid precautions in place. Thank you to Dr. Noerdlinger (surgeon) and Ortholazer!
Katy F.
18:14 05 Mar 21
I suffered a traumatic injury to my hand due to a dog bite, which resulted in a displaced fracture of my 4th metacarpal and several lacerations. Surgery was recommended by the ER doctor and the orthopedic surgeon I was referred to, however I opted to try laser therapy instead. I can honestly say that I was completely pain-free throughout my entire treatment plan, which was amazing. After the first session, my bruising and swelling had almost completely resolved. The lacerations healed well and there is minimal scarring. The laser also prevented any scar tissue from forming in the area of trauma which helped reduce any stiffness and tightness in the tendons. My doctor was blown away with my range of motion and that I could make a closed fist only 5 weeks out from my injury. It took almost half the time it should normally take to completely recover from a severe traumatic injury because of laser therapy. I couldn’t be happier that I was able to avoid surgery and retain full mobility and function of my dominant hand.
David S.
21:23 04 Mar 21
I had 10 visits for post-operative shoulder surgery healing. I added to this a knee treatment for a mildly torn knee meniscus. They were accommodative enough to provide both treatments during the same visits. My shoulder is healing ahead of schedule and my knee pain is essentially gone – meaning I will likely NOT require surgery! “nuf said”…
Kevin G
00:16 03 Mar 21
Rotator cuff repair without pain
Carole S.
20:35 12 Feb 21
I had a rotator cuff tear and was treated at OrthoLazer twice prior to my surgical procedure and for 3 weeks post op. I had little to no pain post surgery and minimal swelling. I would highly recommend this treatment for pain and inflammation. The staff is very courteous and accomodating. I would not hesitate to schedule more appointments if the need arises.
Hon. Efstathia B.
04:13 12 Feb 21
Thank you Dr. Scott Sigman and Team OrthoLazer for your excellent care. OrthoLazer treatments relieved my joint pain after just a few visits. I highly recommend OrthoLazer to anyone seeking pain relief.
Linda C.
17:10 02 Feb 21
I was somewhat skeptical about this treatment at first but the outcome of a speedy recovery and little to no pain was worth trying. I went for my first 2 pre op visits where I met the wonderful staff members, Kerri and LeeAnn, who were always attentive, knowledgeable, professional and helpful. I had successful surgery a little over 3 weeks ago, by Dr. Noerdlinger, who was Excellent. I have had to use little to no pain medication and am recovering quickly. I have just completed my course of Lazer treatments and needless to say I have now become a huge “believer” in this treatment. I would highly recommend this to anyone that may be having any type of joint surgery and I Thank the Ortholazer staff for their expertise and caring.
Phil M.
22:46 16 Dec 20
I did six sessions here starting two days post op from a meniscus surgery. I’m only two weeks out now and both my physical therapist and the surgeon’s PA have said my swelling and range of motion are far ahead of what they expected. This is allowing me to progress through recovery at a faster pace so when me knee finishes healing I’ll be able to return to an active lifestyle earlier. The staff is also great, they make the visits entertaining and you can tell they care. When I had my last session it felt like saying goodbye to friends.
Leo C.
17:42 11 Dec 20
I am very happy with their services. They were very professional and attentive to ensure that I had a pain free recovery after having shoulder surgery. I would strongly recommend their facility for Ortho Laser treatment to assist with a pain free recovery from any joint surgery.
Sarah W.
16:42 08 Dec 20
OrthoLazer is a really great facility! The staff is knowledgeable, and easy to work with, and the treatments are quick! I highly recommend calling to ask how they can help you out!
Alena C.
23:22 29 Oct 20
While most soft tissue pain resolves in time, my hip pain has lasted for many years. I thought I would need a more invasive treatment like injections or surgery. Although I was skeptical, halfway through my laser sessions the pain started to subside. I can honestly admit after completing my treatment I am 85% improved. This was achieved with just the laser. I did not need any medications, special exercises or diet changes. The staff is very knowledgeable and professional. They made me feel that my alleviating my pain was their most important objective. Thanks to Ortholazer I am fully functional with a much improved quality of life.
Jonathan T.
14:22 21 Oct 20
Everyday I get to come to see Katy & Amanda at OrthoLazer is a good day! I tried physical therapy alone for my issue in the past with no results. Now I can say that OrthoLazer is the real deal as I am seeing great improvements. My pain has been dramatically decreased and range of motion fully restored. I highly recommend the staff as they will treat you right.
Patrick C.
12:09 10 Oct 20
I loved it. This laser treatment really worked great on my back. Amanda and Katy are awesome staff, I saw Amanda most of the time and she was very nice, knowledgeable let me know everything about it before we started and when we did she made sure I was comfortable and answered any questions I had. Thank you Amanda for such a great experience at ortho laser
Julius A.
17:22 06 Oct 20
I was referred to this office by my Doctor. Katy and Amanda were very friendly, courteous and professional throughout my sessions. They really care about what they do and sought regular feedback to make any necessary changes to ensure my overall experience was positive. I would highly recommend them.
amanda K.
11:59 17 Sep 20
I have had back issues for as long as I can remember. I’ve tried so many different things to help with the pain. OrthoLazer has been a huge blessing and has helped me feel so much relief! I can’t recommend it enough! It is quick, easy and the best part is that you feel ABSOLUTELY NO PAIN while being treated! The staff is amazing and they go above and beyond to make sure things are clean and ready to go!! Don’t wait! Take care of the pain and feel better now!
Raymond G.
20:35 12 Jul 20
This Lazer treatment works. I had injured soft tissue around a hip implant that would not heal. I endured serious pain by the end of each day. I signed up for 10 treatments and by the third treatment the pain started to subside. By the sixth I felt remarkably better. 10 treatments did the trick as I am pain free today and it has been one month since the final treatment. Katy and Amanda are efficient and professional
Chera G.
15:47 10 Jul 20
This is a really solid option for pain relief. Non invasive and very effective. The staff were very helpful and eager to custom your treatment to your specific issues and needs. I highly recommend OrthoLazer!
Marisa D.
13:56 09 Jul 20
Amanda and Katy are great! I’m so grateful for OrthoLazer. I completed 10 sessions over about a months time. I have been 1 year post-op on my hip and I have experienced so many benefits from this. OrthoLazer has dramatically reduced my pain, increased my range of motion, and has led to less stiffness overall! I highly recommend OrthoLazer.
Kat S.
19:45 07 Jul 20
wow! the pain relief is real. helping my post operative pain. didn’t need Tylenol for the first time since surgery
Susan B.
19:11 02 Jul 20
Very happy with my results. I was having issues with my hip and delayed treatment because I thought I would need a cortisone injection which scared me. I was referred to this office for a fairly new treatment regime. Went from a 7 or 8 on pain scale to a 1 within the first 2 visits. No pain at all with laser treatments…there is no skin contact…even if the wand is used, there is minimal pressure. Katie and Amanda are very knowledgeable and if they aren’t sure of something, they are diligent in finding the answers. I am very happy with my results. I highly recommend this treatment.
Caitlin M.
23:22 10 Mar 20
I developed pain in my tibia after training for a half marathon, likely a shin splint or stress response. I was trying to do the usual remedies for this situation but I still had pain and I work in a hospital on my feet all day. Dr. Sigman advised me to try Ortho Lazer to reduce pain more efficiently and quickly. After 2 treatments I was able to bear weight without pain and the day after my 5th treatment I stood in the operating room working for 12 hours straight without sitting and my shin didn’t hurt at all!!! I would recommend this treatment for anyone with my condition, or anyone suffering from a painful orthopedic condition because it truly worked wonders for me!!
Cynthia S.
10:03 05 Mar 20
After 10 months of intense back pain and bilateral sciatica, that dictated my way of life, booked for spinal cortisone injections I researched alternative treatments. The staff courteous and all my questions and concerns addressed. I never had to wait for my appointment. After two sessions, the sciatica was gone except for a few twinges here and there. By fifth visit a dull backache. I am now at visit 9 pain free with one treatment left.
John B.
21:52 24 Feb 20
Great place to help with post surgery pain and healing. Excellent staff especially Mary Jo
Christopher M.
19:57 13 Feb 20
Middle aged Ladies and Gentleman who LOVE to stay active with sports and exercise while grinding through the agony of those bumps, bruises and aches, just because you don’t want your spouse to know it “may be time to hang em’ up” or the fear of making an appointment to see the doctor…..this post is for you!OrthoLazer may just be the modern fountain of youth! I was battling reoccurring swelling/pain in one knee. It would show up every 4-6wks like clockwork and take a solid 2 weeks to go away. 2 weeks of constant aspirin, ice, rest. My love for sports would always put me right back into the same cycle I’m sure many 40 year olds face all too often. I heard about OrthoLazer from a friend who had some great success with knee pain he was dealing with too. I made the appointment the next day. The process could not have been any simpler! Staff was amazing as they walk you through a brief 6-8min consult, take you into a room where you’re zapped with a laser (10min’ish) that you can’t even tell is on, and in 20min you are back on your way. I couldn’t squat down due to the swelling in my knee and after the 2nd treatment (48hrs- I went back to back days) I had full range of motion. I completed 6 total treatments and was back pitching after the 4th treatment. This was back in Aug and here I am in Feb after playing summer baseball, fall soccer and some basketball during the winter, completely pain free and most importantly free from that vicious cycle that I had come accustomed to.BEST bang for your buck in terms of non invasive medical treatment options in my opinion. Stop putting up with the pain and try cold laser- IT WORKS!!!
Timothy F.
16:18 12 Feb 20
Placing this review as a local physician based on a patients experience – I referred a patient with chronic Achilles tendonitis unresolved for several years in duration (this patient had seen multiple physicians who attempted several modalities and performed many tests but did not reduce his symptoms). Upon my evaluation I discussed several options including Ortho Lazer. I reached out to Angel and from there things were set up swiftly and easily. Upon follow up (patient was picking up a pair of custom orthotics) he expressed to me how much his symptoms have been improving in just a few sessions and how confident he was in this treatment so far. It’s these kinds of results that will make it easy for me to refer more here. Thanks for the help and hopefully many more to come!
JoAnn S.
09:29 04 Feb 20
Angel was so super helpful with dealing with my daughter’s shoulder surgery. They were very flexible with our schedule and extremely personable!
Alyse G.
16:46 03 Jan 20
I have had left scapula pain for about 2 years. I have done meds and cortisone injections with minimally relief. I started my laser therapy treatment and pain has reduce immensely. Dr. Ashraf and his staff are every informative and I would highly recommend this treatment if you are looking for a non surgical route or have needle phobia.
maribel C.
15:56 23 Dec 19
My experience has been great, the staff is very friendly and informative. I have been doing lazer therapy treatments for 1 month to treat hip bursitis and sciatica pain and I have noticed undeniable relief. I strongly recommend OrthoLazer to all!
It works! I’ve known Dr. Sigman for many years and admire his efforts to offer non opioid alternatives to treating chronic pain. Whether post surgery, arthritis or other reasons to treat your pain….give Ortho Lazer a try. I have arthritis in my hip and it definitely effects my quality of life. Not quite ready to do hip replacement. After 10 sessions, my pain is virtually gone. The staff at Ortho Lazer is friendly, helpful and professional. Keep up the good work, and thank you!
R&M C.
21:15 19 Feb 19
I’ve had great results from my treatment at Ortho Laser.I was having hip pain that made it painful to walk and sleep at night.The first thing I noticed was less inflamation in my body.In the past I would have to get steriod injections when I had a lot of inflamation.After just a few laser treatments my hip was feeling so much better !Since I also have back problems, I asked to have my back added to my treatment plan.It didn’t take long before I was finally pain free and in less time than anticipated.I’m so glad that I gave this a try.It’s so nice to finally be able to do things without being in pain, as well as sleeping at night.I highly recommend Ortho Laser.It works and the staff is incredible !
Meghan L.
21:41 02 Feb 19
The staff was knowledgeable and extremely helpful throughout the entire process. My foot looks amazing after just 6 treatments.
Sue P.
10:59 01 Feb 19
Great seevice, efficient operation, very kind staff.
Gwen B
22:47 17 Jan 19
If you’re not sure about Ortho Laser I encourage you to try it. The treatment is really quick, completely painless and very effective. There is one down side- it isn’t covered by insurance. However, I would note that what I achieved in three sessions would have taken much longer with conventional Physical Therapy. Overall, I saved money, time and returned to my life much sooner with the help of this treatment.
Robin W.
21:15 07 Jan 19
My experience with the Ortho Lazer has been great. I have severe knee problems and so far so good. I have recommended this treatment to my coworkers. I think this type of treatment should be covered by insurance because it helps heal your Ortho problems without opioids. Would highly recommend trying this because you have nothing to lose and everything to gain.
Nancy C.
20:48 07 Jan 19
I went to Ortho Lazer for an inflamed rotator cuff. Before my first treatment I could not lift my arm above my shoulder height. It was very weak and painful. I scheduled six treatments but my shoulder was much better after just three. I completed the six treatments in two weeks and my shoulder was completely pain free. It was amazing! I still need to work on building up strength but I can’t wait to try the laser on other aches and pains. I’m trying it next for my plantar fasciitis. I would definitely recommend this treatment to anyone with pain or an injury.
martha G.
19:29 26 Dec 18
Amazing results with just 4 treatments. I did not experience any pain at all and actually felt great relief after my first visit!
Nancy M.
17:45 10 Dec 18
I had constant pain in my right knee. I was skeptical at first of Dr. Sigmans recommendation of Ortholaser therapy. But, Dr Sigman had performed surgery on my left knee and it feels great. So I gave the Lasertherapy a try. I wanted to try to avoid surgery in the right knee. I had 10 sessions of laser therapy.My knee feels great! I can sleep on my side and I no longer have constant pain upon moving! Dr. Sigman and staff are so well versed and knowledgeable.I trust their judgment profusely! I am thrilled!
David A.
15:34 07 Dec 18
I like to let anybody who’s interested or heard of Ortho Lazer it’s a wonderful treatment I highly recommend it they’ve done wonders for my shoulder it’s improving I am so thankful I’m grateful for this piece of technology thank you thank you thank you
W G
14:13 03 Dec 18
They are very easy to work with,and have gone above what they needed to provide me the treatment i needed,And setting apointments was very easy with andrea she was professional and helped me make a schedule that fit my dailey schedule.5 stars .
mjs141822
01:25 27 Nov 18
Wonderful location, amazing staff as expected being operated by Dr. Sigman. I was a bit apprehensive as to how the treatment itself would work, not knowing truly HOW it works and having had such extensive knee surgery in March, but I trust Dr. Sigman with my life and I am not disappointed with the results after 10 sessions. My knee feels so much better. Thank you to everyone. I would absolutely return in the future if the need arose.~ Melissa S.
steve T.
20:46 26 Nov 18
The results I got from the cold laser were nothing short of miraculous. By my 4th appointment, I felt close to 100 percent, and improved from there after every visit. I’m back at the gym working as I was before the injury, and couldn’t be more pleased.
Ronald P.
01:17 22 Nov 18
Before I had my treatments I was in a lot on pain and after long drives my knee was very stiff.I wore a brace all the time to control the pain. I have had only 6 treatments and I not longer have to ice every night and if I don’t wear my brace I can still get around with minor pain and there is not stiffness. It’s great to also know I don’t need cortisone to get some relief from the pain
Christine H.
14:55 01 Nov 18
The decrease in the level of pain in my hip is amazing and I’m only 2/3 of the way through my treatments! I no longer suffer with constant discomfort and pain from arthritis in that joint. The best part is that I can lie on my left side again so I am sleeping much better!
Erin M.
02:19 31 Oct 18
I sprained my ankle on October 23rd. I started Laser treatments at Ortho Lazer the next day. After the third treatment, my swelling has diminished. It’s a week later and I am 80% pain free! Cold Laser Therapy is amazing!
Next Reviewsjs_loader