Search

Patient Experience

OrthoLazer centers deliver a level of care that consistently exceeds patient expectations.

“This has been an awesome experience. The staff are phenomenal and super caring. I had my neck done and it was very successful. I even had my plantar fasciitis handled. I have suffered for 3 years and this has been the only thing to help me walk.”

0 %
Patients pleased with quality of care.
0 %
Patients would return for treatment for another body part.
0 %
Patients happy with their results.
0 %
Patients felt comfortable and at ease during treatments.

Soft Tissue

It's truly a miracle.

"A miracle!!! I’ve suffered many years from bursitis in my right hip. Injections every 3 mo. The problem with the injection, it would wear off in 2 months. For that month I would be in horrible pain. This treatment is a life saver. After 10 treatments, there isn’t any pain and I can put my right sock on without pain. I can lift my leg into the car without any help. I can walk without limping. It’s truly a miracle."

Marsha C.

Feb 15, 2022

Arthritis Pain

Life Changing.

"OrthoLazer has been life changing for me. I have arthritis in my knee and before going for treatments I struggled with pain and a lot of inflamation for years and I had not found much relief along the way. I wasn’t able to walk much at all without the inflammation causing terrible pressure in my leg, even grocery shopping and just standing in line was a struggle. My doctor told me about this new technology and I decided to give it a try since cortisone shots weren’t working any longer. It’s pretty new and there are very few facilities around the country and we are lucky enough to have one in Franklin, WI. I finished the treatments on my knee in June and I am SO happy. There was no pain or side effects from the treatments, just a ton less pain and inflammation and a lot more ROM! It’s now 6 months later and I no longer dread going grocery shopping and I am able to go for long walks and workout again without the constant pressure and pain! I would highly recommend it for anyone with arthritis!!! It really is amazing!"

Sharon P.

Dec 27, 2021

Surgical Recovery

Highly recommend.

"Great results following total knee replacement surgery. Having gone through the same thing 3 years ago with my other knee without this treatment, the recovery has been easier and with better pain and inflammation management. Highly recommend!"

Rick L.

Mar 18, 2022

Sports Injury

The Right Move.

"I’m an endurance runner that’s had his fair share of injuries. I’ve pulled and torn my hamstrings multiple times. Needless to say, recovery time is months for me now. I was referred to OrthoLazer by Orthopedics Associates. It was definitely the right move. I had multiple treatments that truly helped my recovery. The treatments on my right hamstring were so effective, I plan on doing the same for my left. In addition to simply feeling better, the facility itself was professional and efficient. The staff were quite knowledgeable, and the longest I ever had to wait to be seen was 2 minutes tops. Great operation, and would strongly recommend to athletes with chronic injuries."

K. S.

Feb 27, 2022

Repetitive Strain

Completely Pain-Free.

"My feet have severe arthritis due to my 40 years working as a nurse and always being on my feet. As I have aged, the pain in my feet has significantly limited my mobility and enjoyment in life. ... Two years ago, a friend suggested this laser treatment to me as it significantly improved her back pain. After the initial 3 per week for 6 weeks, I was completely pain-free for the first time in 25 years!!! I was able to do and no longer dreaded grocery shopping or going to the dog park. ... I highly recommend OrthoLazer. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, professional and prompt."

Nancy L.

Aug 8, 2022

All Testimonials

Ron Z.
1719019051
Staff is very friendly and punctual.
Ethelinda R.
1718838506
This is my third time going to OrthoLazer. I have had 2 torn meniscus and this last time I had a total knee replacement. The staff are very knowledgeable about what they are doing. They explain what they are doing and they have excellent bed side manners. I love working with Gina she makes me laugh all the time she has a very exceptional bed side manner she knows what she’s doing. Amanda is very funny also and exceptional knowledgeable,and Jackie is very friendly they are all very friendly and down to earth ladies. I will definitely recommend OrthoLazer to people that need it. I will definitely go back to them again.
Jodi M.
1718737638
I am so excited to see how quickly my recovery from a hip replacement surgery is with this ortholazer therapy. Inflammation went down quickly and I had no pain associated with the hip replacement. I would recommend this therapy to anyone having joint replacement or any kind of inflammatory pain.
Brew City S.
1718656201
Beautiful facility, friendly and knowledgeable staff with excellent customer service, and the treatment was instrumental in my successful recovery after a total knee replacement. I highly recommend OrthoLazer!
Janice R.
1718650387
In 2020, I had torn rotator cuff surgery performed by Dr Sigman and decided not to go to OrthoLaser because of Covid. I just did physical therapy but, 9months later l, I still had a nagging spot that had inflammation. Rather than do cortisone treatment, I opted to go to Ortho Laser. It was amazing! After 6 treatments I was boogie boarding at the Jersey Shore. I finished the treatments when I returned from vacation and my shoulder has felt great ever since. I’ve told several people how great it works.Now May 2024, I had an injury playing pickle ball and I was told to wear a boot for 3weeks and my heel (plantar fasciitis) still hurts. I decided to go to OrthoLaser again since I knew how well it worked for my shoulder in the hopes of going to the beach in July without pain. Once again, I’m amazed at how well it has worked. This time I decided that I had to write a review to thank Gina and Tracy at OrthoLaser and Dr Sigman for such great care and getting me back on my feet without pain. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
John B.
1718375082
Staff is friendly and welcoming. Could get appointments on days to fit my schedule.
Nicole O.
1718372539
2 years ago I had shoulder surgery and Dr. Pennington sent me to Ortho Lazer. Now 2 months ago I had a knee replacement by Dr. Parisi and I was again sent to Ortho Lazer. I can’t say it enough how much it helps with swelling and pain. What a wonderful invention to help cut down on the use of pain pills. Great staff and great results.
Janice C.
1718369227
I have been dealing with chronic ankle pain for over a decade. I’ve tried PT, acupuncture, cortisone injections, as well as other remedies and none of these things have made a significant or lasting difference. I have just completed my 12th Ortholazer treatment and I am so pleased with the result. I’m not pain free, but this is the most comfortable I’ve been in years. I will continue with maintenance treatments and hope to see even more improvement in my pain level. Staff was efficient and friendly. I was always taken on time and could get appointments that were convenient for my schedule. Special kudos to my technician, Tracy, who really listened to me and adapted treatments to how I was feeling.
Katie V.
1718053674
The Lazer therapy has significantly helped reduce the chronic pain in my hip and has allowed me to be more functional in my activities of day to day living.I would definitely recommend OrthoLazer to anyone who is in chronic pain.In addition, the staff was wonderful to work with!!
Cary S.
1718031348
Appointments were always timely. Procedures do not ever hurt. My recovery went extremely fast.
Helen S.
1717719243
I highly recommend using this service. It’s the second time I’ve used it for total knee replacement. The post op swelling and bruising went away quickly. The staff are awesome. Very knowledgeable, friendly and professional
David T.
1717603286
Very pleasant experience. Staff was professional and pleasant, office is very clean. I feel my hip replacementhealed faster with the lazer.
Dave O.
1717376100
I had a total knee in 2018, and the other knee was replaced in 2024. With the first procedure I didn’t have laser treatment, and the recovery was very difficult. After the second procedure my doctor recommended laser therapy, and I agreed to try it. I don’t know if it was the laser therapy or not, but my recovery has been much easier. I have had less pain, and the swelling has gone down significantly quicker. If I had to do it again, I would definitely use the laser therapy.
Colleen D.
1717275283
Ortholazer was a good experience. All of the people were friendly and helpful. The treatment itself was easy, painless and quick. It seems to have hastened the healing process for me. I highly recommend Ortholazer.
Kathryn K.
1717259022
Lazer helped speed along my daughter’s post-op recovery ❤️‍🩹
Laurie K
1717252985
Knowledgeable, friendly staff…timely appt.👍Recently had a hip replacement. Started Lazor Therapy one week later. Had reduction in inflammation after 1st visit. Swelling, bruising and pain consistently improved with each visit! Can ‘t say enough about Lazor Therapy…..Excellent treatment throughout all appointments with awesome results👍
Susan S.
1717075212
Excellent experience! I saw reduction of the inflammation from my hip replacement after the first treatment! The swelling and pain consistently improved and was entirely resolved by my 5th treatment. I still have some stiffness to my hamstrings, but am confident that will resolve as well.
Andrew
1717022939
Great experience. Staff is super friendly and informative. This was my 3rd knee surgery and I think it made a big difference in my recovery over the past 2. A bit part of that was the treatments at OrthoLazer!
Jeff E.
1716496444
Had Lazer therapy after a hip replacement which was 2 weeks ago. It was amazingly helpful in reducing swelling, inflammation and pain. I only wish it.was available 3 years ago when I had my other hip replacement.
Victoria M.
1716314063
Professional staff, sensitive to my pain levels. Pain decreased after each treatment.
Jared L.
1716221624
I used ortholazer on a burn or open wound. Worked great and appeared to speed up the healing process in order for me to have shoulder surgery. I’m due to start another round of ortholazer toSpeed up the shoulder healing process. I’m at the 3 week post op mark on the shoulder. I start this week on a 6 session round to speed up healing on the rotator cuff and bicep tendon repair. Will update this review accordingly on the results with my shoulder.
James H.
1715951016
Awesome experience. Relieved my chronic heel pain from plantar fasciitis and rupture.
Janell K.
1715705097
Had 6 treatments after hip replacement.I believe it did help tremendously with recovery. It helped with a very sore T-band muscle in the back of the leg. I was amazed at how well the Lazer treatments made me feel. I would recommend Lazer treatment to anyone.
Rosanne B.
1715632907
First, the practice is conveniently located in Franklin, within the ROCK complex. Second, the staff members are always pleasant and appointments are very punctual. Finally, I am grateful to have this alternative treatment available and find the treatments help in reducing my spinal issues.
Beth K.
1715352942
I’ve had treatment for multiple areas of my neck & back over the years at OrthoLazer with noticeable, lasting relief. The staff is professional & personable- always thoroughly explaining what they are doing with the laser machine or the hand held laser. I would highly recommend OrthoLazer as a treatment option, whether post operatively to promote & speed healing or to relieve pain of a more chronic condition.
Suzanne Y.
1715185235
Ortho Lazer in Franklin is absolutely Fabulous. I had surgery on my thoracic back 10 years ago and through the years scar tissue had formed. The last 2 years have been brutal with scar tissue pain, it was hard as a rock. Trying everything possible for relief, my Chiro mentioned laser treatment. I called right away, they were prompt in looking at my MRI and established a treatment plan. OMG, I am so thrilled with the results! About the 7th session I really noticed a difference. The inflammation was down and the pain had greatly subsided. It is wonderful. I’ve done 12 sessions and the scar tissue pain is 90% gone! I’m going back for another 12 sessions for another surgery I had. I can’t wait! Thank you Ortho Lazer!
P A.
1715106509
The OrthoLazer location in Franklin was fantastic. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Scheduling appointments was easy. It was wonderful to have my knee replacement surgery treated with a pain-free, non-invasive, technology. I was surprised to see how fast my scar healed. My surgical doctor and physical therapist both were impressed on the speed of my recovery.
Joyce W.
1714762605
Everyone here was very, very nice all the time. I wish I could have come away with 100% no pain anymore but it is much better than it was. Only uncomfortable a couple of times due to the table being on an angle. Staff fixed that for me as soon as I mentioned it.
Ron H.
1714744071
The laser treatments seem to improve my healing and mobility. The staff was always courteous and informative.
Michael B.
1714704636
Was skeptical at first. But it did help in recovery and reduction in pain in my knee. Would recommend to anyone.
Barb K.
1714688085
I had an aggravated nerve in my foot that felt like I had fractured it. Finally went to urgent care and had it x-rayed for fracture. Urgent care confirmed no fracture. I walked on it for a few weeks and then also started having pain in my knee, hip and back because of compensating for the foot.I received a referral to a foot Dr who suggested I give it another 30 days to heal. I went back after 30 days with little or no improvement. My 2nd appointment at that 30-day mark was with his PA. I asked her if there was anything I could do other than just giving it time per Dr recommendation at first appt. The PA gave me a few suggestions for stretching and care, etc but then she also handed me a pamphlet for OrthoLaser treatment. (Not sure why the Dr didn’t tell me about Ortho Laser at my first visit but so happy the PA came through).I had never heard of OrthoLaser treatment but I was desperate. My foot became so painful that I was using a cane. Saw my orthopedic surgeon who wrote a referral to OrthoLaser for the foot and knee. After 12 sessions of my pain is 100% gone in the foot. 95% in my knee. As a result of treatment, I can now delay my knee replacement surgery that I know I will need at some point but at least I don’t have to worry about it quite yet. I was a skeptic at first, but speaking for myself, the pain relief has been amazing.I will be starting treatment for my hip and back on Friday. Both have been problems for years. A Doctor referral for treatment in each area is required. I received the referral for the hip and back from my rheumatologist.Insurance doesn’t cover the cost but I feel that I very easily could have spent more in doctor bills.
John F.
1714598996
Great people, easy schedule changes. Laser helped the swelling quite a bit for my recovery from shoulder surgery. Staff seems helpful and caring … many of them previously worked at MOSH and are very familiar with Dr. Pennington’s recovery protocols.
Jo M.
1714158043
Awesome office, awesome staff-prompt, friendly and knowledgeable!
Christine K.
1714152647
I felt that the Lazer treatments were very beneficial. I am going again for my other knee.
Bruce H.
1713843192
My experiences at OrthoLazer Milwaukee were excellent. That said, I had no prior experience with the treatment so I have nothing that I can make a comparison. I can say my hip surgery recovery has progressed amazingly. Common sense suggests that the treatments must have had a positive impact. It’s moderately expensive and I would use the service again if it were available for another healing process.Bruce Heilbrun
Karen P.
1713652234
Review by Larry PentekUpon entering the Ortholazer Center, you are immediately greeted by a friendly staff member. The Center is ultra clean and orderly and your appointment always begins at its scheduled time. The knowledgeable, professional staff always explains the treatment you are receiving and its benefit to the treated area—in my case, a total knee replacement. The treatments have been painless and the benefits were soon noticeable.
Linda B.
1713543688
The service was excellent. Got a lot of relief from the treatments.
Chris A.
1713381347
Very good experience overall—I recognized the physical benefits from the visits and staff were very helpful along the way.
Judith O.
1713367710
I had hip replacement surgery. Because of the surgery I had some pain but swelling was beyond belief. The staff at Ortholazer were very accommodating and friendly. It was easy to schedule and my swelling is almost gone. I opted for the 6 session package and am very pleased with the results.
Janet D.
1713278336
I had total revision reverse shoulder replacement just 3 weeks ago. My incision is totally healed and the wand used by the techs who are helpful and compassionate helped with muscles and biceps that were a bit angry. So much relief from using Ortho Lazer compared to healing without it. I truly recommend for anyone with pain and especially for healing after surgery!
Luanne W.
1713200105
Everyone was professional and accommodating. I loved the Franklin location. Close to home and on most days easy to park. Amy saw me the most often and shared information to help in my healing. As most, I’m not sure if it decreased pain and inflammation sooner since I don’t have anything to compare it to. I also was not going to pass up a therapy that could speed healing.
Scott L.
1713194153
The office staff are very pleasant facilities are clean an and well maintained. I had my left knee replaced and the bruising went away quickly.l went after my therapy sessions to keep the pain and swelling down and that seemed to work out well. I am having my other knee done and I am planning to have Ortho Lazer again. I would recommend this therapy.
Peter M
1713141585
This really works! Two issues fixed with only a little dot of light for 10 minutes per visit. The technicians there are very friendly and helpful.
Michelle P.
1712608113
This is my second rotator cuff repair. First repair Ortholazer was not used and on the second repair it was. Huge difference in pain and recovery. I have improved and felt better on the second surgery much quicker than the first! I suggest this for route for an easier, less pain recovery Thank you
Dan G.
1712524502
I’m extremely happy with this service. I would recommend it to friends and family.
Susan R.
1712185072
Very friendly staff. Always running on time! All appointments kept, no unexpected changes! Very appreciated!!
Stanley T.
1712183093
These visits at OrthoLazer have helped me make good progress in healing, in the incision area of my arm surgery. My fifth visit of six, actually helped reduce my pain considerably. The staff is all very friendly and helpful.
Steven R.
1712091049
I highly recommend this procedure. Great staff. Very happy with results on my broken ankle
Jeff Z.
1711982600
The staff was friendly, and the facility was neat and clean. I believe my treatments helped speed up my recovery from my surgery.
Paul P.
1711114415
Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The treatments were simple and went a long way to speed up and make my recovery much easier.
john H.
1710712045
Arived very sore, came out 80% better!Staff was was excellent AND very courteous.
Michael H.
1710206782
I had a difficult calf issue that didn’t respond to traditional treatment and laser really worked for me!
Tracy D.
1709220472
Almost 2 years ago, I took a nasty fall and should have broken just about every bone in my dominant hand. I also should have done some serious damage to the soft tissue/tendons/etc.The fall happened on a Friday evening. I went to the local ER a couple of hours later and they did x-rays. She didn’t see anything broken but was worried about swelling and soft tissue damage, so they put a hard splint on my right hand/arm and I had a referral to a hand surgeon.I was at the hand surgeon’s on Monday afternoon, and while he confirmed no fractures/dislocations/soft tissue damage, he also told me about OrthoLazer Rochester.The fall: I tripped over something I did not see because my arms were full. I had one arm semi-free, and that was my dominant arm/hand. When I fell, my landed with my hand flat on the ground, open…and when I tell you my wrist was hyperextended, well, that’s an understatement. I watched my forearm touch my fingers.I think I had about 4-5 visits with OrthoLazer Rochester and my hand is fully functional without pain. I was back at full use well within a year’s time and I am certain that would not have happened without OrthoLazer. I did not take NSAIDS/Opiods/etc either. It was strictly ice the weekend of the injury and laser treatments.If you are curious as to whether or not they can help you, give them a call.
james G.
1708788169
Very friendly and inviting atmosphere. Very accommodating to schedule and changes.
Classie S.
1708317519
I was going to do Stem cell treatments which I believe really works .The timeframe for relief when compared to the Lazer treatments was longer before I would see any relief. Two weeks for Stem cell, and immediate relief for the Lazar treatments. On the first visit, after 4 1/2 years of pain and discomfort, I felt immediate relief. The inflammation is gone, all the other areas of pain in my hip has decreased after 3 visits. I’m so happy.💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽
Heather M.
1707768777
Amazing staff! Friendly and knowledgeable!
Lynn
1707488158
I absolutely loved the several sessions I experienced at this facility. The ladies are extremely personable, thoughtful, knowledgeable and thorough. I really appreciate how they go above and beyond to ensure my comfort and positive results.
Pamela L.
1706273476
The staff was awesome, very helpful, and caring, and the overall “lazer”experience was great, I never felt better! Would recommend anyone to try Ortho Lazer before deciding on having surgery, it really helped me 100%!
Kris O.
1704929399
I’ve been dealing with chronic lower back pain for several years and tried many things and it would come back… ortholazer has finally helped me on the road to healing and being pain free and the staff is absolutely amazing!
Jeff D.
1704468168
This is a well run facility with an excellent laser. It helped me heal my fractured leg. Highly recommend going here.
Sandra B.
1703266464
I’ve been suffering with back pain and herniated discs for 13 years. After physical therapy, massages, cortisone shots and consistent self care, I never got any relief. Ortho laser has finally given me that relief and makes life so much more enjoyable being able to live pain free. The staff at the Chelmsford location is so warm and welcoming. They treat you like family. Definitely a great investment !
Maureen B.
1702147273
My experience was great. The treatments significantly reduced my pain and increased my range of motion. The team was attentive and focused on my current level of pain and where to target each treatment. I will highly recommend them.
Valerie Ann D.
1701962501
From my first appointment with Gina, I felt I made the right decision to give Ortholazer a try for my osteoarthritis in my left hip as she made me feel very comfortable. I have been in constant pain and was unable to walk long distances for almost 8 months. I was skeptical at first as I really didn’t feel a difference after the first 6 or 7 treatments but then after session 8, I went for a 90 minute walk and forgot I had hip pain. I finished all 12 treatments and could not be any happier with the results. I have confidence I can resume daily distance walking without pain and I recently went out with a bunch of friends and danced all night with no pain. All the staff was wonderful to work with as well and we had a lot of laughs. Thanks again!
Meaghan B.
1701891599
My experience with Ortholazer has been amazing. I started going a few months ago due to tendonitis in my hip that had been ongoing for over a year. I had originally tried cortisone injections with very little success in terms of pain relief, and laser has been the only treatment that has truly helped.All of the staff members that I have interacted with have been knowledgeable, personable, and easy to talk to. It is clearly evident that they are very passionate about laser therapy, and that they truly want you to have a good experience through helping you work towards your goals of pain reduction and mitigation. I would not hesitate to recommend Ortholazer Chemlsford to anyone who is struggling with pain.
Patrick L.
1701443039
This was the best experience. The staff at Ortho Lazer were phenomenal and explained all aspects of the treatment as it was being applied. I started my treatment with sharp burning pain and stiffness in my knee due to osteoarthritis and a previous ACL injury and after 12 visits the pain and stiffness is almost completely gone. I have great physical movement now and can get back to doing the things I used to do without the pain and limitations I had prior to my treatment. Kudos to the entire Ortho Lazer Team!!!
Dan M
1700504842
I had an amazing experience with the Ortholaser treatment program. I had great results post treatment. All of the staff are knowledgeable, professional, and a lot of fun!!
Michelle L.
1700091815
Great office, friendly and caring staff, and most of all amazing results! After years of foot pain, I can honestly say Ortolazer has made a huge difference…my feet feel great!
Oghie B.
1699970690
I love the warmth and positivity of the entire staff! The Laser treatment was very effective, I can definitely see and feel great improvements in my right shoulder. Thanks for all your help.
Bryan E.
1699923771
Extremely happy with the results. staff is very helpful. I will recommend them to all my friends and family!
deborah R.
1699735609
The staff at OrthoLazer are friendly, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions. I went in for treatment for chronic plantar fasciitis. The laser treatments have provided much relief from my heal pain.
Ser 6.
1699489399
Excellent experience. Received much relief from my knee pain. Would recommend!
Chris M.
1699383766
The ladies at OrthoLazer are not only incredible individuals but exceptionally knowledgeable. My hip has improved based on the treatment. Thank you.
Derek G.
1699026828
I started getting treatments here for chronic back pain a few weeks ago. I can already feel a difference in my pain level. The staff is extremely kind and a pleasure to work with and will make the proper adjustments to your treatment plan as you progress through the laser therapy. At first I experienced some aching after treatment so the staff adjusted the laser and I no longer experience those aches. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Wendy C.
1698950819
Loving my treatments at OrthoLazer! The staff are awesome and facility is super clean.
Linda S.
1697478827
Amanda and Gina, as well as the rest of the staff, were so knowledgeable, professional and personable.
James L.
1697216660
I had struggled with plantar fasciitis creating pain in my left heel for 6 months. The case was not super severe, but it did not yield to physical therapy and only minimal progress had occurred. I was aware of the OrthoLazer option through my podiatrist, but held off waiting for a time where I could put in the continuous weeks required. The process has not totally cured my situation, but it has brought me a very great distance. I still get minor symptoms if I am on my feet for a long time, but I’ve gone from only being able to play tennis on alternate days for maybe 1 1/2 hours and feeling the efffects afterward, to being able to play tennis for 2-3 hours on three consecutive days and feeling minimal effects afterwards.The staff at OrthoLazer in Chelmsford is super. All of them are very friendly and committed to doing what they can to address your case. I feel very fortunate for having had them work with me.
Anne W.
1697204552
They were so helpful and accommodating! I highly recommend it for anyone having pain!
Kathy G.
1696197770
Ortholazer has been a lifesaver to me. I was in so much pain before I started going. I now have a regimen that works great for me and the pain has lessened tremendously. If you have joint pain, I suggest you giving it a try.A bonus is the staff is very caring and helpful.I would not be able to go thru life as pain free without them.Thank you Ortholazer!
Kelvin W.
1695937737
Great technology and fantastic staff! Great customer service! Will recommend to all!Monae is the best!!
GARRETT D.
1695924890
This place gave me my life back. I have had chronic knee pain for years and thought my only hope was surgery. After 1 visit I haven’t had any knee pain since. They also helped fix my tricep that was causing me issue extending my arm out fully. I highly recommend this place to everyone!!!
Stephanie C.
1695825071
Great results! Friendly, caring staff!
Glenda S.
1695653081
The treatments I have received at Ortho laser Chelmsford have helped me tremendously. It’s a great alternative to surgery and medications. And all the ladies at the office are professional and fun and make you feel very comfortable with the whole process.
Robert F.
1695651048
Great experience..had bad sciatic pain that caused me sleepless night. Did 12 visits and my sciatic pain is much improved. Able to sleep thru the night! I highly recommend OrthoLazer.
Beth S.
1695567842
I swim, bike, run, hike, climb, and garden. I’ve delt with lower back pain due to spinal stenosis for years. Last December I fell really badly on a local trail. The result was ALL my back and abdominal muscles were torn, the sacrum was dislocated, and I probably had microfractures in the pelvis. Very debilitating for months. I tried massage and chiropractic care as well as all the PT exercises and it just wasn’t enough. The muscles just wouldn’t relax and it was very painful to do all the activities I love.What got me going to OrthoLazer was my neighbor. He had been dealing with similar back pain and he had degenerative disks. He had done all the research (FDA approved, equipment developed in Rochester, etc., type of treatment). So I thought why not try because I didn’t want to take the cortisone shots. Been there, done that. The shots not only didn’t work but they weakened my muscles.After my first visit I was thinking this wasn’t going to work. Then the 2nd day it was WOW that nerve still works! I’m almost done with my appointments and the lower back pain is mostly gone. I can now hike 7-8 miles with a backpack on again. And I can run without pain again. I’m training for a trip to Nepal to hike the Annapurna circuit route. Earlier this year, I didn’t think I’d be able to do it. Today I know I can do it thanks to OrthoLazer.The staff at OrthoLazer are friendly and knowledgeable about the process. Yes it’s expensive but so is PT and shots. But it’s worth it and it’s worth giving a less invasive treatment a try.
Christine F.
1695479228
After breaking my hand and needing surgery, I wanted to be sure to help the healing process as much as possible. I started physical therapy and, thanks to Lorie’s recommendation, added laser treatments about a month into PT. I noticed a huge difference right away. The laser treatments helped with pain and inflammation that I was having after therapy. By having those treatments my hand was healing, while I was able to continue therapy without any down time. I highly recommend Ortholaser treatments for those healing from surgery, while participating in PT. The combination worked fantastically! Thanks to the Rochester Team and my friend Lorie, for helping me heal!
Chris M.
1695401589
I had been dealing with severe heel spur pain for over three and half years. Steroid shots and new arch supports did nothing to bring any comfort or relief. After myfirst visit I felt this was thr right choice for me. 10 visits in and I went for my first run in five years!!!!! Wow I will be back for whatever my body needs in the future after I wrap up these sessions.Thank you Otho Laser for giving me my mobility back!!! Game changer!!!!!
Cass S
1695306505
I love to crochet in my spare time but I began having such intense pain in my wrist that it kept me from being able to do any crochet work. I was offered a cortisone injection but decided that was not the route I wanted to go. I found out about OrthoLazer from a friend and decided to give it a try. Within just a few treatments I was able to do my crochet work again. I could not believe the difference the laser made, my wrist feels 100% better! The staff are so nice and very knowledgeable! I have told so many of my friends that suffer from pain to give OrthoLazer a try!
Madalena A.
1695149862
I started coming to OrthoLazer a couple of years ago after I had foot surgery. They helped me get it back to a point where there was no pain if I walked a certain way or my foot getting “stuck” in a certain position. After the initial treatments, I continue to come for maintenance on a monthly basis. The staff is fabulous-professional, kind, fun. Love them all and I always look forward to my appointments! They have helped me tremendously and I can’t thank them enough.
John C.
1694784849
This treatment has been miraculous. My back has never felt better. It has allowed me to bypass more invasive procedures. Highly recommended.
Peter B.
1694627987
I had a very good experience, l was informed of all my options. Then I was sent to a room , my technician was very nice and she explained to me the treatment she was going to perform. After my first treatment I left feeling better than I arrived. I am happy I found OrthoLazer Center
Aliza J.
1694608105
I have been coming here for pain in my hand after surgery & CRPS. I’m a sonographer and use my hands repetitively all day. This has Really helped manage my pain!!!Wendy Is the technician who works with me and she is Amazing!!!
Jay D.
1694197949
Very nice and beyond clean facilities. Well worthwhile to have the treatment. Normally better after every treatment. Very helpful staff
Detra H.
1693433451
My experience at OrthoLazer Fayetteville was amazing. I was referred here after not being able to do decompression treatments to relieve a possible pinched nerve, due to my claustrophobia. Monae is awesome and very attentive. Wanda (the wand) and Bertha (the laser) truly helped to heal the tissues in my neck, shoulder, and arm that were causing discomfort after a car accident. Should I ever need pain treatment in the future, I would certainly return and would highly recommend OrthoLazer treatment for anyone who could benefit from this non-invasive, effective treatment.
tammy S.
1693415496
I have been doing to Ortho Laser for 15 visits following complications from a knee scope and I’m having great results. I was having a ton of inflammation and the laser has made it a night and day difference for the better…I highly recommend you check this place out.
Doris P W.
1693254050
Very friendly and professional.
Lorraine P.
1693161532
The staff are great and accommodating! I would definitely recommend to others!
Barbara D.
1692969767
My experience with OrthoLazer was very helpful in reducing my knee pain. I still experience some discomfort off & on but not nearly the the pain I had prior to this therapy. The staff were very professional & caring. My questions always were answered & my appts. we’re always on time. I’m now on a maintenance plan to maintain the pain relief I have now
pam N.
1692818396
Monae is great! OrthoLazer has helped with my pain from plantar fascitis and sciatica!
Deborah H.
1692723971
After doing physical therapy and shock wave with no relief, I was getting closer to surgery. My doctor said that I could try laser therapy, and I am thrilled I did. My pain subsided greatly, and I was able to walk miles in Italy with very little discomfort. I’m so happy to have gone to Ortholazer in Chelmsford.
Mgolini04
1692713955
Everyone here has been great ever since I starting coming here and if I ever need to come back again in the future I would with no hesitation.
Joanna B.
1692453345
The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I tried Ortho Lazer in an effort to avoid meniscus surgery and I’m so glad I did! My knee pain is minimal to none after the course of treatment and I will not require surgery to repair the injury!
John C.
1692283080
I have definitely gotten some relief from the treatments. Not 100% but, as far as the sciatica, I have seen amazing results. I was unable to even stand up and since the treatments I have little or no sciatica pain. As far as the stenosis it does give some relief but, obviously it cannot eliminate it. I would recommend it for anyone with sciatica or other orthopedic issue you may encounter, it worked for me!
Nancy M.
1692025351
I am so impressed. I decided after 4 months of suffering with plantar fasciitis to try the laser therapy because nothing else had worked. Within a two weeks I was able to walk without limping. The staff is friendly and very professional. I highly recommend!
Sue A.
1691507107
Great staff. Knowledge of equipmentEasy to make appointmentsConvenientGreat results
Jennifer M.
1689902791
Very professional, punctual,and really works to reduce pain.
K Z
1689181986
Kori and the whole team are fantastic! I was told by multiple orthopedic surgeons that I needed at least a partial knee replacement if not a full replacement. I struggled to walk 3 miles per day due to pain, and was constantly needing either Voltaren or lidocaine patches to ease the pain.I completed my treatment almost 1-1/2 years ago, and my pain is so much improved that I am able to play pickleball now.I highly recommend OrthoLazer Rochester!
Jason Iorio S.
1677124901
I injured my knee at work, I tore both my meniscus, grade 2 sprained my ACL and chipped cartilage off of my femur. Cortizone injections were not working and I’m trying to put off the inevitable of getting a knee replacement so I thought I’d give ortholaser a try. The laser therapy has greatly reduced the swelling and I am able to move almost normally. I went from severe pain to moderate or almost no pain in about 12 treatments. I’m on my feet pretty much all day at work and I don’t know what I would have done without these laser treatments. It’s totally life changing.
John R.
1676643756
Magic. I’m no longer constantly adjusting my wrists and wincing after only a few treatments.I’m so sending my wife in!And such friendly warm expert care
Sugar R.
1674577675
I need to go back !!!!!! It kept me from having surgery and shots this is amazing
Daid E.
1672769786
I was having crippling arthritisIn the joints of my right handThe treatment gave me enough MobilitySo I can now play my guitarI highly recommend the treatment I have little to no pain
Stacy P.
1668199025
Very pleasant organization & personal were great.My pain has been reduced and I am able to use my hand more since getting treatments.
David A.
1664977898
First time in. Impressed all the way around. Definitely coming back for more.
Kristi T.
1662480909
I recently used Ortho Lazer post a knee replacement. The staff, Monae and Cade, were wonderful. Monae always explained everything to me. She was very compassionate, attentive and her bedside mannerism was super. I would highly recommend Ortho Lazer. I believe it truly helped with blood circulation, swelling, bruising and healing. Thank you Monae and Cade.
sam C.
1659361380
My experience with Ortholazer was wonderful. The staff was friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone who needs laser therapy.
Claudia O.
1658933826
Wonderful place to go to help ease your pain. The three ladies I met were terrific and very friendly. The facility was immaculate.I don’t like to see my sessions end.
Mindy S.
1656334562
The care at the Ortho Laser Center has been Outstanding! I had both hand and wrist pain from playing golf. The Lazer therapy stoped both my pain and stiffness. I highly recommend Lazer therapy.I would like to thank both Kory and Lori for all of the professional care during my Lazer therapy sessions!
Roger B.
1653504803
I have been suffering from severe arthritis in my left shoulder for many years. I was told 3 years ago that I needed it replaced in order to continue working and participating in many sports that I love. I’ve been a Personal Trainer for 36 years and knowing full well what is required to recover from a shoulder replacement made it an absolute last resort with the amount of work that I would miss! I continued to work, workout and golf whenever possible and put up with the residual pain and discomfort which sometimes made it difficult to sleep. Last year a good friend from the medical community told me about Ortho lazer and how it just might give me some relief from my current situation with constant discomfort. After my initial visit, I couldn’t believe how much better my shoulder felt!! I couldn’t believe it!! I worked out harder the next day than I’ve been able to with hardly any discomfort! Unbelievable!! I kept working out harder AND golfing on the same day (which I could NEVER do) while receiving two OthoLazer treatments each week….it was miracle!! I continue to receive one maintenance laser treatment each week while I continue to exercise more intensely!! I’M GETTING STONGER AND LOVING LIFE!!! I can’t say enough about Kory and the AMAZING staff at OrthoLazer!!!!!! It’s life changing!!!!
Fred H.
1653329078
I was most fortunate to have been referred here for postoperative treatments by my orthopedic hand surgeon. Extremely professional, competent and a friendly Team of Caregivers that answered my treatment questions! I experienced a significant reduction in general wrist stiffness as well as localized pain after just 3 treatments. I highly recommend the services of OrthoLazer!
Sara and Roy R.
1653049671
This has been the BEST experience and alternative for my planters fasciitis.Pain free treatment!
Lynn T.
1651008292
I was having back issues/sciatic. I had the cold laser done in several sessions and my back ache felt like it just released. Amazing difference. I could hardly get up out of the bed or a chair without shooting pain and then it was just gone. I was very very satisfied with Fayetteville OrthoLazer. My Technician showed concern and was wonderful to work with.
Patricia E. M.
1649195599
OrthoLaser is in my opinion the best place to go for any Joint, Back, Hip or any related pain. I’m so glad my Neurosurgeon referred me here. I have had the best care here and everyone is extremely compationate and knowledgeable. Thank you so much.
Isaac V.
1645022862
Very clean and organized location. Practitioners have all been professional and knowledgeable. Noticed a difference after the first visit. On visit 4 my pain is almost gone. Treatment is fast and painless. Will make this my first stop for any pain in the future before trying medicine.
kathleen M.
1642689968
Ortho laser has been a wounderful suprize. I had a lot of reservaations when first trying something so new and cutting edge. I have had amazing results in my shoulder sugery and neck injury recovery i have have an increase in my mobility and a hudge reduction in my pain level in just 6 visits. I was so impressed with the results i gave out gift cards to my family member who have had both long term ppain and one with an imjury. Both recieve great care and reduction in cronic pain and acute pain worth every penny!
Danielle R.
1640306540
I have seen Kory for 5 or 6 treatments for plantar fasciitis. I went from experiencing pain every time I took a step to absolutely no pain at all. Kory was also very accommodating with getting me in for my appointments and really listened to my concerns. I would totally recommend OrthoLazer to anyone experiencing muscle/joint pain!
Caitlin C.
1638326080
Katy and her team are amazing! 10/10 recommend!
Dawn S.
1636646983
Amazing results…This was life changing treatment
Greg H.
1625177896
Yes, I had doubts that this treatment would work on my knee pain. The Dr. prescribed it as the first treatment I should take prior to PT. How can something so easy and painless help knee pain I have been dealing with for months?After the first 2 treatments I saw no change. Then slowly every additional treatment started showing improvements. It works. It is quick. It is painless. It works.The staff at OrthoLazer are also great. They are easy to work with, caring, and listen to their patients.
Sally Jim Z.
1625165869
really helps post surgery scare tissue and pain !!
Keith S.
1625162413
Professional, educated, great communication, very clean facility.
Linda M.
1624446273
My doctor recommended I try the ortholazer after some post op pain that did not ease up. I had limited mobility and burning pain in my foot. I wanted to avoid another surgery. I had trouble walking on on uneven ground. Even walking the dog would hurt. I completed 6 treatments and had a remarkable decrease in the pain. I continued on for 4 more, and I feel like I have been given a new lease on life. Kory has worked with me every step of the way to be sure we target the spots that gave me trouble. I would recommend this treatment to anyone with ongoing pain. It has made a huge difference in my mobility. The staff is great and helpful.
Kedra K.
1622147705
This place is magnificent I had a total knee replacement! And the Lazer and Wand treatment has really helped , also great atmosphere friendly people Monet is excellent!
Kelsey M.
1618425366
I am 6 months out from my laser treatment at OrthoLaser and I am still pain free! I have tried so many different things to help with my back pain but nothing has helped it like OrthoLaser. After a few sessions I started to notice improvement in my pain level and by the end of my 10th session I was experiencing no more back pain. I highly recommend! Also, I found the office and staff to be super safe with COVID protocols.
Anthony P.
1618235664
Incredible service!
Patricia C.
1617315984
My husband had Ortho Lazer treatments before and after hi recent shoulder surgery. It was great ! He has had shoulder surgery before and this time there was almost no real swelling after just a few days. the sessions afterwards left him with little pain at all. We would highly recommend this to anyone having major surgery. Leann And Kerry were Great. Thanks Again ! Dave & Patty
Beth G.
1617233193
I was diagnosed with Carpal Tunnel in February 2021. My options were surgery or a series of laser treatments. I decided to try the laser treatments because surgery did not appeal to me. I had a total of 10 laser treatments at OrthoLazer on Monroe Ave with Kory. With each treatment I was greeted pleasantly by Shani at the front desk and I was brought back efficiently to the patient care room by Kory. She explained how the laser works and provided me with goggles to protect my eyes. The treatments were painless and quick. The office is kept very clean and after only a few treatments my pain level went from a 9/10 to a 4/10. By my final treatment I am overjoyed to share that I no longer have the pain and numbness in my hand and I am able to work with no downtime. I highly recommend this office!
Jerry R.
1616797437
I had great relief on my shoulder and bicep and working with Leanne was a pleasure.. I would recommend this this facility to anyone looking for help recuperating from an injury. I believe it helped with the swelling and range of motion and I got great results, Thank you Leeann
Laurie M.
1615908912
Recent rotator cuff surgery had me seek pain relief and healing benefits at OrthoLazer Portsmouth. The process and results did not disappoint. I believe the two pre-op visits followed by 6 post-op visits to OrthoLazer greatly reduced the pain/inflammation in my shoulder – so much so, that I did not need to take prescription meds and stopped over-the-counter pain relievers (ibuprofen/acetaminophen) after 7 days. LeeAnn and Kerri run a friendly, on-time center with Covid precautions in place. Thank you to Dr. Noerdlinger (surgeon) and Ortholazer!
Katy F.
1614968048
I suffered a traumatic injury to my hand due to a dog bite, which resulted in a displaced fracture of my 4th metacarpal and several lacerations. Surgery was recommended by the ER doctor and the orthopedic surgeon I was referred to, however I opted to try laser therapy instead. I can honestly say that I was completely pain-free throughout my entire treatment plan, which was amazing. After the first session, my bruising and swelling had almost completely resolved. The lacerations healed well and there is minimal scarring. The laser also prevented any scar tissue from forming in the area of trauma which helped reduce any stiffness and tightness in the tendons. My doctor was blown away with my range of motion and that I could make a closed fist only 5 weeks out from my injury. It took almost half the time it should normally take to completely recover from a severe traumatic injury because of laser therapy. I couldn’t be happier that I was able to avoid surgery and retain full mobility and function of my dominant hand.
David S.
1614893023
I had 10 visits for post-operative shoulder surgery healing. I added to this a knee treatment for a mildly torn knee meniscus. They were accommodative enough to provide both treatments during the same visits. My shoulder is healing ahead of schedule and my knee pain is essentially gone – meaning I will likely NOT require surgery! “nuf said”…
Carole S.
1613162146
I had a rotator cuff tear and was treated at OrthoLazer twice prior to my surgical procedure and for 3 weeks post op. I had little to no pain post surgery and minimal swelling. I would highly recommend this treatment for pain and inflammation. The staff is very courteous and accomodating. I would not hesitate to schedule more appointments if the need arises.
Linda C.
1612285831
I was somewhat skeptical about this treatment at first but the outcome of a speedy recovery and little to no pain was worth trying. I went for my first 2 pre op visits where I met the wonderful staff members, Kerri and LeeAnn, who were always attentive, knowledgeable, professional and helpful. I had successful surgery a little over 3 weeks ago, by Dr. Noerdlinger, who was Excellent. I have had to use little to no pain medication and am recovering quickly. I have just completed my course of Lazer treatments and needless to say I have now become a huge “believer” in this treatment. I would highly recommend this to anyone that may be having any type of joint surgery and I Thank the Ortholazer staff for their expertise and caring.
Phil M.
1608158772
I did six sessions here starting two days post op from a meniscus surgery. I’m only two weeks out now and both my physical therapist and the surgeon’s PA have said my swelling and range of motion are far ahead of what they expected. This is allowing me to progress through recovery at a faster pace so when me knee finishes healing I’ll be able to return to an active lifestyle earlier. The staff is also great, they make the visits entertaining and you can tell they care. When I had my last session it felt like saying goodbye to friends.
Leo C.
1607708564
I am very happy with their services. They were very professional and attentive to ensure that I had a pain free recovery after having shoulder surgery. I would strongly recommend their facility for Ortho Laser treatment to assist with a pain free recovery from any joint surgery.
Sarah W.
1607445769
OrthoLazer is a really great facility! The staff is knowledgeable, and easy to work with, and the treatments are quick! I highly recommend calling to ask how they can help you out!
Alena C.
1604013752
While most soft tissue pain resolves in time, my hip pain has lasted for many years. I thought I would need a more invasive treatment like injections or surgery. Although I was skeptical, halfway through my laser sessions the pain started to subside. I can honestly admit after completing my treatment I am 85% improved. This was achieved with just the laser. I did not need any medications, special exercises or diet changes. The staff is very knowledgeable and professional. They made me feel that my alleviating my pain was their most important objective. Thanks to Ortholazer I am fully functional with a much improved quality of life.
Jonathan T.
1603290124
Everyday I get to come to see Katy & Amanda at OrthoLazer is a good day! I tried physical therapy alone for my issue in the past with no results. Now I can say that OrthoLazer is the real deal as I am seeing great improvements. My pain has been dramatically decreased and range of motion fully restored. I highly recommend the staff as they will treat you right.
Patrick C.
1602331797
I loved it. This laser treatment really worked great on my back. Amanda and Katy are awesome staff, I saw Amanda most of the time and she was very nice, knowledgeable let me know everything about it before we started and when we did she made sure I was comfortable and answered any questions I had. Thank you Amanda for such a great experience at ortho laser
Julius A.
1602004932
I was referred to this office by my Doctor. Katy and Amanda were very friendly, courteous and professional throughout my sessions. They really care about what they do and sought regular feedback to make any necessary changes to ensure my overall experience was positive. I would highly recommend them.
amanda K.
1600343969
I have had back issues for as long as I can remember. I’ve tried so many different things to help with the pain. OrthoLazer has been a huge blessing and has helped me feel so much relief! I can’t recommend it enough! It is quick, easy and the best part is that you feel ABSOLUTELY NO PAIN while being treated! The staff is amazing and they go above and beyond to make sure things are clean and ready to go!! Don’t wait! Take care of the pain and feel better now!
Chera G.
1594396035
This is a really solid option for pain relief. Non invasive and very effective. The staff were very helpful and eager to custom your treatment to your specific issues and needs. I highly recommend OrthoLazer!
Marisa D.
1594303000
Amanda and Katy are great! I’m so grateful for OrthoLazer. I completed 10 sessions over about a months time. I have been 1 year post-op on my hip and I have experienced so many benefits from this. OrthoLazer has dramatically reduced my pain, increased my range of motion, and has led to less stiffness overall! I highly recommend OrthoLazer.
Susan B.
1593717097
Very happy with my results. I was having issues with my hip and delayed treatment because I thought I would need a cortisone injection which scared me. I was referred to this office for a fairly new treatment regime. Went from a 7 or 8 on pain scale to a 1 within the first 2 visits. No pain at all with laser treatments…there is no skin contact…even if the wand is used, there is minimal pressure. Katie and Amanda are very knowledgeable and if they aren’t sure of something, they are diligent in finding the answers. I am very happy with my results. I highly recommend this treatment.
Timothy F.
1581524288
Placing this review as a local physician based on a patients experience – I referred a patient with chronic Achilles tendonitis unresolved for several years in duration (this patient had seen multiple physicians who attempted several modalities and performed many tests but did not reduce his symptoms). Upon my evaluation I discussed several options including Ortho Lazer. I reached out to Angel and from there things were set up swiftly and easily. Upon follow up (patient was picking up a pair of custom orthotics) he expressed to me how much his symptoms have been improving in just a few sessions and how confident he was in this treatment so far. It’s these kinds of results that will make it easy for me to refer more here. Thanks for the help and hopefully many more to come!
JoAnn S.
1580808564
Angel was so super helpful with dealing with my daughter’s shoulder surgery. They were very flexible with our schedule and extremely personable!
Alyse G.
1578070001
I have had left scapula pain for about 2 years. I have done meds and cortisone injections with minimally relief. I started my laser therapy treatment and pain has reduce immensely. Dr. Ashraf and his staff are every informative and I would highly recommend this treatment if you are looking for a non surgical route or have needle phobia.
maribel C.
1577116599
My experience has been great, the staff is very friendly and informative. I have been doing lazer therapy treatments for 1 month to treat hip bursitis and sciatica pain and I have noticed undeniable relief. I strongly recommend OrthoLazer to all!
Next Reviewsjs_loader